Published on:

ACG Lawyers Selected For 2010 Best Lawyers In America

Atkinson, Conway & Gagnon, Inc. is pleased to announce that seven of its attorneys have been named to the 2010 edition of Best Lawyers In America. Best Lawyers In America is the oldest peer-reviewed publication in the legal profession.

Bruce E. Gagnon was named as a Best Lawyer in the areas of alternative dispute resolution, bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, corporate law, professional malpractice law, real estate law, and securities law. Mr. Gagnon has been listed as a Best Lawyer since 1983.

Robert J. Dickson was named as a Best Lawyer in the area of health care law. Mr. Dickson is among only a very small handful of Alaska lawyers (three, to be exact) who are named in this area. He has been on the Best Lawyer list since 1995.

Patrick B. Gilmore was named as a Best Lawyer in the areas of appellate law, bankruptcy and creditor-debtor rights law, bet-the-company litigation, and commercial litigation. Mr. Gilmore has been named as a Best Lawyer since 2005.

Jerome H. Juday was named as a Best Lawyer in the area of corporate law. He has been a Best Lawyer since 2007.

In the area of personal injury law, W. Michael Moody, Richard E. Vollertsen, and Neil T. O’Donnell were all named as Best Lawyers. Mr. Moody also was designated as a Best Lawyer in the area of product liability litigation.

Atkinson, Conway & Gagnon is tied for first among Alaska and Anchorage law firms for having the most lawyers (7) on the Best Lawyers list. For full details on the Best Lawyers listings, go to the Best Lawyers website or the book itself.

Best Lawyers In America was first published in 1983. The listings in Best Lawyers are based on an annual peer-review survey. According to Best Lawyers itself, inclusion in the listing is considered “a singular honor” because of the rigorous and transparent methodology used and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed.